Saturday, September 7, 2019

There Will Come a Darkness Blog Tour


Hello all! I am super excited to say that I am concluding this awesome There Will Come a Darkness Tour hosted by Raincoast Books. If you haven't had a chance to check out some of the posts down on this tour, I highly recommend doing so!

Title: There Will Come a Darkness
Author: Katy Rose Pool
Publication Date: September 3rd, 2019
Publisher: Raincoast Publishing
Description:  The Age of Darkness approaches. Five lives stand in its way. Who will stop it . . . or unleash it?
For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations—until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared.
All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world’s salvation . . . or the cause of its destruction. With chaos on the horizon, five souls are set on a collision course:
A prince exiled from his kingdom.
A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand.
A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart.
A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone.
And a dying girl on the verge of giving up.
One of them—or all of them—could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer? Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Four years later...


Today is my four-year anniversary. Life's been a little hectic so I haven't been posting, like at all. However, I am making strides to fixing that. Blogging has not been a part of my life as of late, since a lot has happened. I did end up missing my three-year anniversary, so as a result, I am going to be highlighting things from the past two years. 2017-2018 was an exciting year for me, I accomplished a lot of strides towards my end goal of publishing.

The idea of having a book blog was a long time coming. I had constantly thought about making it sooner, but I had no idea where to begin or what I even wanted on my blog content-wise. So four years ago today marks a huge accomplishment for myself. It also marks something else in my life that was very important. My blog helped me realize that I wanted to eventually work in the publishing industry. To my past self, that seemed like a huge task and something that was not going to come easy. However, with recent developments in my life, the dream of mine is slowly but surely coming. So I owe a lot to this blog, it has helped me figure out my life path, as well as meet new and amazing people to whom I call my friends today. Four years have breezed by, I can't wait to see what the next four may look like.  

This post is going to include some of my highlights from the past two blogging years, some thank yous to some very special bookish people, and some fun giveaways.

Monday, April 8, 2019

The Beauty of the Moment ~ Blog Tour


Hello readers! I know it's been quite some time, but today I am excited to announce that I was apart of the The Beauty of the Moment Blog Tour hosted by the lovely people over at Penguin Teen Canada. Today on my stop I will be sharing with you my review and a brief excerpt. Enjoy!

Friday, February 1, 2019

Reading Challenge for the New Year

My amazing bookish friends Taylor from Stay on the Page and Cody started a very fun year-long reading challenge for some AMAZING authors. They spent the time creating a fun blog to go along with the challenge where you can see the updates and giveaways. The blog is Beckminavidera and trust me there is a reason for this unique name:

"Beckminavidera is a combination of four Young Adult authors (Becky Albertalli, Jasmine Warga, David Arnold and Adam Silvera) who all debuted in 2015 together. As an inseparable group of friends, they created their own sort of ship name known as Beckminavidera." - Taken from
Beckminavidera

I love every author mentioned and incorporated into this challenge, however, I have not read every single book scheduled. I am excited to either read these new books or reread some of my favorites.


The month of January was a busy one, so I unfortunately did not get to participate in the read along and chat, but I am looking forward to Mosquitoland.


Have you guys read any of these books?

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Co-Blogger Announcment

Hello readers! Today I have some very fun and exciting news, there will be someone new joining my blog. It's been a long time coming, and after my first year of university, I found it to be a real struggle to keep up with my blog posts. During one of my lectures, I met my co-blogger. She's absolutely fantastic, and we really started talking after we completely fangirled over some of our favorites. 

 I know that I was not as active this past year, but I hope this could all start to change! The purpose of this post is to introduce my new Co-Blogger so that once she starts posting on OUR (going to take some time getting used to that) it won't be a surprise to your guys. 


SO without further ado here is Serena...

Friday, October 12, 2018

ARC Review


Wow, it's been forever since my last review... BUT that is okay because I am super happy to be reviewing What if it's Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera. 



Title: What if it's Us 
Author: Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera
Publication Date: October 9th, 2018
Publisher: Harper Teen 
Pages: 448 pages
Format: ARC
Description: Arthur is only in New York for the summer, but if Broadway has taught him anything, it’s that the universe can deliver a showstopping romance when you least expect it.
Ben thinks the universe needs to mind its business. If the universe had his back, he wouldn’t be on his way to the post office carrying a box of his ex-boyfriend’s things.
But when Arthur and Ben meet-cute at the post office, what exactly does the universe have in store for them?
Maybe nothing. After all, they get separated. 
Maybe everything. After all, they get reunited. 
But what if they can’t quite nail a first date . . . or a second first date . . . or a third?
What if Arthur tries too hard to make it work . . . and Ben doesn’t try hard enough? 
What if life really isn’t like a Broadway play? 

But what if it is?


When I found out that there was going to be a collaboration between Becky Albertali and Adam Silvera I freaked out. Both authors hold very dear places in my heart, so I was sure that this book would just be astounding. What if it's Us met all my expectations. This book brought humor, pop culture references, and heartbreak together in a way that felt new and original.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Books that come out today

Have you noticed a lot of our most anticipated YA books get released on Tuesdays? Well if you haven't, now you have. A lot, and I mean a lot of books get released on Tuesdays. Now you readers will have the intel on what books get released today, or at least my eagerly anticipated released books.

So welcome to my "Release Day" September 18th edition...